Site of the writer Andrew Wood

Cornwall Trip

As some of you may know I am heading off to picturesque Cornwall for the New Year with my future in-laws and wife. As well as me giving you the low-down I will also be providing pictures for peoples’ perusal.

This is also a time for me, and many others, to reflect back on 2011 and what it has given me. In many ways I am glad to see the back of it but there are always bad points to things. Over the past 12 months I have connected with a lot of people over Twitter, Facebook and other mediums, such as blogs.

I have been extremely grateful to the people who have given me mounds of support and encouragement via my blog, Twitter and on Facebook. Apart from my wondrous fiancee Tansa (yes it’s a pretty name isn’t it?), a special thanks goes out to Eden Baylee who has shown phenomenal support on both my blog and Twitter (Not just because she sent me a Christmas food package full of homemade cookies :P). I am also thankful for meeting Junying Kirk who only lives up the road from me and is a very generous, supporting and insightful woman.

2012… here we come. See you all in the new year πŸ™‚

Comments on: "Cornwall Trip" (7)

  1. L.M. Stull said:

    Have a WONDERFUL time! That Eden Baylee, she is the best, isn’t she? Can’t wait to see the pics!

  2. LOL, my lovely Andy, I’m so thrilled for you and Tansa. She is a lucky girl, indeed! Have a fabulous time in Cornwall, and enjoy yourself, young man!
    May 2012 see all your dreams come true. I appreciate your mention and am thrilled you received my cookies.
    xoxo
    eden

  3. Keep your eye on the In-laws. They may go after thoes cookies. Have a great time, Andy!

  4. So you’re the lucky recipient of special Eden’s Edibles:)? If you still have some left after your Cornwall trip, save one for me πŸ™‚

    Enjoy fabulous Cornwall and have a wonderful year ahead!

  5. Hope you have a great time, dear, and that you wave in my direction when you pass by ;P

Leave a Reply

