Site of the writer Andrew Wood

I am currently wondering what next is going to bring. I already know a few things that won’t happen but I am turning those things around into positives.

As for the written word – my freshly painted ideas for a new novel will still need to be refined and set out with more depth. This will take a lot of time and effort but hopefully I will prevail not long after I have finished my Open University course.

2010 has been a strange and fairly quiet year, compared with 2009 and 2008 for instance. The only downside in my life for 2010 is that I have not achieved as much as I had hoped to do! This has made me pretty down lately – I know being ill over Christmas has not helped – but the only thing I can do is soldier on and avoid the hindrances I presented myself with in the past 12 months.

This is my New Year’s Resolution. What are yours? Comment if you like 🙂

Comments on: "Thoughts For The New Year" (2)

  1. I’ve been following your blog since you started. You have made amazing progress. This site is an inspiration for all pursuing a long transition versus the big chop.

    – Rob

    • Well thank you Rob.

      I’m glad that you like what I’m doing and have followed me for a while now.

      Hope you keep track 🙂

      -Andy

Leave a Reply

